The Curriculum Office will close at noon on Friday 21 July 2017 and reopen on Thursday 17 August 2017.

Our opening times are as follows:

  • Thursday 17 August 2017: 8.30am – 4.00pm (A Level results day)
  • Friday 19 August 2017: 8.30am – 2.00pm (UCAS Support)
  • Monday 21 August 2017: Closed
  • Tuesday 22 August 2017: 8.30am – 4.00pm (meeting Sixth Form students by appointment only)
  • Wednesday 23 August 2017: Closed
  • Thursday 24 August 2017: 8.30am – 4.00pm (GCSE results)
  • Friday 25 August 2017: 8.30am – 2.00pm (meeting GCSE students by appointment only)
  • Monday 28 August 2017: Closed (Bank Holiday)
  • Tuesday 29 August 2017: 8.30am – 4.00pm (meeting GCSE students by appointment only)
  • Wednesday 30 August 2017: 8.30am – 4.00pm (meeting GCSE students by appointment only)
  • Thursday 31 August 2017: Closed

School is closed during the holidays, only parents and students who have made an appointment will be seen during this period. The Curriculum Office can be contacted on 01434 610312 or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Students who have not met the entry requirements for their chosen study will be invited in for a meeting. Please refer to our GCSE Post Results document for more information regarding option changes and start dates for Year 12

If students need to reconsider decisions in light of GCSE or Sixth Form results and wish to discuss alternatives to QEHS or future career plans, our Independent Careers Adviser, Elaine McStravick, is available in the LRC on Friday 18 August, Friday 25 August, and Tuesday 29 August 2017. To pre-book an appointment please email Mrs McStravick on This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. Alternatively you are welcome to drop in before 2pm but please understand that booked appointments will take priority.