The Curriculum Office will close at noon on Friday 20 July 2018 and reopen on Thursday 16 August 2018.

Our opening times are as follows:

  • Thursday 16 August 2018: 8.30am – 3.00pm (A Level results day)
  • Friday 17 August 2018: 8.30am – 2.00pm (UCAS Support)
  • Monday 20 August 2018: Closed
  • Tuesday 21 August 2018: 8.30am – 3.00pm (meeting Sixth Form students by appointment only)
  • Wednesday 22 August 2018: Closed
  • Thursday 23 August 2018: 8.30am – 4.00pm (GCSE results)
  • Friday 24 August 2018: 8.30am – 2.00pm (meeting GCSE students by appointment only)
  • Monday 27 August 2018: Closed (Bank Holiday)
  • Tuesday 28 August 2018: 8.30am – 3.00pm (meeting GCSE students by appointment only)
  • Wednesday 29 August 2018: 8.30am – 3.00pm (meeting GCSE students by appointment only)
  • Thursday 30 August 2018: Closed

School is closed during the holidays, only parents and students who have made an appointment will be seen during this period. The Curriculum Office can be contacted on 01434 610312 or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 

Students who have not met the entry requirements for their chosen study will be invited in for a meeting. Please refer to our GCSE Post Results information for more details regarding option changes and start dates for Year 12

If students need to reconsider decisions in light of GCSE or Sixth Form results and wish to discuss alternatives to QEHS or future career plans, our Independent Careers Adviser, Elaine McStravick, is available in the LRC on Friday 17 August, Friday 24 August, and Tuesday 28 August 2018. To pre-book an appointment please email Mrs McStravick on This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. Alternatively you are welcome to drop in before 2pm but please understand that booked appointments will take priority.