The Curriculum Office will close at noon on Friday 20 July 2018 and reopen on Thursday 16 August 2018.

Our opening times are as follows:

  • Thursday 16 August 2018: 8.30am – 3.00pm (A Level results day)
  • Friday 17 August 2018: 8.30am – 2.00pm (UCAS Support)
  • Monday 20 August 2018: Closed
  • Tuesday 21 August 2018: 8.30am – 3.00pm (meeting Sixth Form students by appointment only)
  • Wednesday 22 August 2018: Closed
  • Thursday 23 August 2018: 8.30am – 4.00pm (GCSE results)
  • Friday 24 August 2018: 8.30am – 2.00pm (meeting GCSE students by appointment only)
  • Monday 27 August 2018: Closed (Bank Holiday)
  • Tuesday 28 August 2018: 8.30am – 3.00pm (meeting GCSE students by appointment only)
  • Wednesday 29 August 2018: 8.30am – 3.00pm (meeting GCSE students by appointment only)
  • Thursday 30 August 2018: Closed

click image for larger view

Join us on Sunday 15 July as part of Hexham's Hidden Gardens - a chance to visit ten hidden gardens with all proceeds going to Hexham Community Partnership.

The Sixth Form Bulletin contains notices for Sixth Form students and information on university/college events, enrichment opportunities, and apprenticeships and employment vacancies. The latest edition is out now:

Previous editions can be found on the Sixth Form Bulletin page.

click image for larger view

Yesterday morning the exchange students experienced life in a German grammar school, attending lessons with their host partners. The group then visited the town hall, where they were met with a warm welcome, as ever, by highly popular mayor Klaus Besser, who had purchased a Union Jack and had it raised outside the town hall building in our honour.

Year 11 and Year 13 German students have enjoyed their first full day in Germany. After a tour of Bielefeld taking in views of the city from the Sparrenburg castle, Year 11 sampled Currywurst and ice cream before their return to school to meet partners for lunch. A late afternoon trip then ensued to the Dr Oetker factory, where they were joined by the 8 Year 13 students who had spent their first day on work placements with the mayor of Steinhagen, Klaus Besser, at a local newspaper, a travel agency and with two manufacturing companies.

Until the end of the summer term, the opening hours of the Exams Office will be as follows:

Monday: 10.30am - 1.00pm
Tuesday: 10.30am - 1.00pm
Wednesday: 10.30am - 1.00pm
Thursday: 9.10am - 11.40am
Friday: 9.10am - 11.40am

The Exams Officers can also be contacted via email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.