Mr Byers' presentation on Year 10 Option Choices, along with a quick link to the Year 9 Guidance Booklet (courses commencing June 2017) are available below:

Thank you to everyone who attended the Year 11 and Year 13 Wellbeing Evening held on Wednesday 11 January 2017. The PowerPoint presentation from the evening along with resources and information are available below.

click image for larger view

56 Year 9 students enjoyed fantastic skiing conditions in Serre Chevalier last week. 

Click on the thumbnails below to see more photos from the trip:

Dear All,

On behalf of everyone here at West End Refugee Service I would like to say a huge thank you for your truly wonderful donations of clothing, toiletries and chocolate. These were greatly received by our destitute clients over Christmas and indeed they will continue to be appreciated into the New Year.

Many thanks again for thinking of us and for your continued support.

Best wishes and a Happy New Year to you all,

Melissa,
WERS Office Manager

The following dates for 2017/18 are provisional but should allow parents to plan holidays to avoid term-time.

School will start on Tuesday 5 September 2017 and the planned dates for each half-term are as follows:

  • Half Term 1: Tuesday 5 September 2017 - Thursday 19 October 2017
  • Half Term 2: Monday 30 October 2017 - Friday 22 December 2017
  • Half Term 3: Monday 8 January 2018 - Thursday 8 February 2018
  • Half Term 4: Monday 19 February 2018 - Thursday 29 March 2018
  • Half Term 5: Monday 16 April 2018 - Friday 25 May 2018
  • Half Term 6: Monday 4 June 2018 - Friday 20 July 2018 

Year 13 Mock Exams are from Monday 16 January to Friday 20 January 2017.

Although no formal teaching will take place this week, we have asked teachers to arrange catch up/study support sessions during lesson times, with individual students based on need and their availability.

All BTEC, OCR and art (fine art, graphics and photography) lessons are, however, continuing as normal and these students should continue to come in for their lessons. For students who wish to revise within school, the LRC and Sixth Form study area will be available and, if necessary, additional study rooms will also be made available. The Sixth Form Café and Café extension will also be open.

Mock exams are of great importance; results from these exams will give students an indication of what they need to do to achieve their target grades (and better) in their actual exams. It is essential that students prepare thoroughly for their exams using the forthcoming weeks to revise. Students need to attach the same importance and bring the same positive attitude to these exams as they will do for their actual exams.